PASS Board of Directors Elections

It’s that time of year again. While we may all be glued to the POTUS elections, there’s another election that impacts all of us members of PASS – the annual Board of Directors election.

I am generally not one to take sides publicaly. But I did write a Statement of Support for Wendy Pastrick, and decided to publish it here.

I am writing today, to provide a Referral Statement of Support, for Wendy Pastrick.

I have known Wendy for a number of years now. I’ve worked with her to organize several SQL Saturday Chicago events now. While she has operated as our committee’s leader, she has also formed a strong, dedicated team of individuals that have made this a very successful event.

Additionally, she also gave me the opportunity to take over and reboot the Chicago Suburban SQL Server User Group. She provided guidance and mentoring in helping me start a new User Group.

Wendy Pastrick’s actions and support truly embody what I believe PASS is all about. She continues to give selflessly, to help our community grow, strengthen, and flourish.

In the end, we’re all faced with a choice – to participate and vote in the PASS BoD election, or exercise apathy and not. I choose to participate, and I hope you do too.

Please vote!

Leave a Reply

